Cinnamon Blondies

I bought a new silicon mixing spoon recently, so naturally I needed to try it out. Seeing as this was a spur of the moment desire, I didn’t actually have enough ingredients for any of my go-to recipes (or rather I didn’t have enough chocolate). After browsing Pinterest for 10 minutes I hit upon making blondies as they’re so easy to make. This is my favourite kind of baking- stir all the ingredients in one bowl and whack in the oven. The finished result is gooey and very moreish. The recipe itself is based on the one at Smitten Kitchen.

Ingredients:

125g plain flour

113g  melted butter

238g soft dark brown sugar

1 large egg

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

Preheat the oven to 170°C and grease or line a baking tray.

Mix the butter and the sugar and beat in the egg, vanilla and cinnamon. Then stir in the flour and baking powder and pour the mix into a tray and bake for 25 minutes.

Leave a comment